University of Minnesota
Department of Sociology
soc@umn.edu
612-624-4300


Department of Sociology's home page.

Graduate Students

Name Address Phone & Email
Aguilar-Champeau, Matthew 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
agui0110@umn.edu
Andic, Tanja 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
andic004@umn.edu
Ankrava, Arta 972 Social Sciences 612-624-1049
ankra004@umn.edu
Arbeit, Caren Off Site arbei003@umn.edu
August, Amy 1160 Social Sciences 612-624-6509
augus170@umn.edu
Billups, Sarah Catherine 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
billu013@umn.edu
Brunsberg, Sarah 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
brun0305@umn.edu
Buuck, Sean 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
buuck004@umn.edu
Cox, Vania Brightman 978 Social Sciences 612-624-7326
brigh009@umn.edu
Delehanty, Jack 1082 Social Sciences 612-624-8577
dele0068@umn.edu
DeMuth, Scott 1168 Social Sciences 612-624-8040
demut016@umn.edu
Duke, Naomi Off Site duke0028@umn.edu
Erensu, Sinan Off Site erens003@umn.edu
Fan, Wen 727 Social Sciences 612-625-7267
fanxx102@umn.edu
Fraker, Carolyn Off Site frake011@umn.edu
Frost, Jacqui 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
frost166@umn.edu
Garnai, Erez 1058 Social Science 612-624-2364
garna029@umn.edu
Green, Kyle 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
green894@umn.edu
Gulya, Lisa 1082 Social Sciences 612-624-8577
guly0003@umn.edu
Gunther, Matthew 1058 Social Science 612-624-2360
gunth031@umn.edu
Ha, Trang (Jasmine) 727 Social Science 612-625-7627
haxxx132@umn.edu
Heise, Kia 1168 Social Sciences 612-624-8040
heis0081@umn.edu
Hoekstra, Erin 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
hoek0057@umn.edu
Horowitz, Veronica 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
horow035@umn.edu
Huang, Liqi (Kevin) 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
huan0635@umn.edu
Isik, Gulseren Kozak Off Site isikx001@umn.edu
Jimenez, Anthony 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
jimen033@umn.edu
Jollymore, Annie Off Site jolly039@umn.edu
Kaduk, Anne 1168 Social Sciences 612-624-8040
kaduk003@umn.edu
Karakaya, Yagmur 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
karak014@umn.edu
Kojola, Erik 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
kojol002@umn.edu
Lageson, Sarah 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
lage0050@umn.edu
Lam, Jack Population Center 612-624-5818
lamxx142@umn.edu
Larson, Ryan 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
lars3965@umn.edu
Lee, Shi-Rong 1082 Social Sciences 612-624-8577
leex5786@umn.edu
Liao, Wenjie 1160 Social Sciences 612-624-6509
liaox066@umn.edu
Lightner, Stefanie Off Site dixo0050@umn.edu
Luo, Liying Off Site luoxx054@umn.edu
Lyimo, Francis 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
lyimo002@umn.edu
Mahadeo, Rahsaan 1014 Social Sciences 612-624-9601
maha0134@umn.edu
Manning, Alex 1082 Social Sciences 612-624-8577
manni224@umn.edu
McElrath, Suzy Maves 1156 Social Sciences 612-624-7602
mave0013@umn.edu
Molina, Jessica Off Site molin119@umn.edu
Msechu, June 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
msech002@umn.edu
Narayan, Devika 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
naray116@umn.edu
Nobles, Allison 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
noble207@umn.edu
Patterson, Zach 972 Social Sciences 612-624-1049
patte543@umn.edu
Pharris, Mark 972 Social Sciences 612-624-1049
pharr004@umn.edu
Rajasekar, Neeraj 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
rajas011@umn.edu
saliba, jim 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
salib002@umn.edu
Saralampi, Monica 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
sara0028@umn.edu
Springer, Emily Off Site spri0075@umn.edu
Steel, Ryan 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
steel158@umn.edu
Stepnitz, Becky 1168 Social Sciences 612-624-8040
step0310@umn.edu
Stewart, Evan 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
stewa777@umn.edu
Stewart, Rob 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
stewa640@umn.edu
Strano, Andria Off Site stran385@umn.edu
Suh, Stephen 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
suhxx066@umn.edu
Svec, Joe 978 Social Sciences 612-624-7326
svecx006@umn.edu
Taborda, Caitlin 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
tabor027@umn.edu
Van Oort, Madison Off Site vanoo009@umn.edu
Vandormael, Alain 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
vando026@umn.edu
Wahutu, J Siguru 978 Social Sciences 612-624-7326
wahut002@umn.edu
Whetstone, Sarah Off Site whet0013@umn.edu
Wu, Chen-Yu (Andy) 725 Social Sciences 612-624-0081
wuxxx812@umn.edu
Wu, Marie Off Site mariewu@umn.edu
Wulff, Stephen 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
wulff039@umn.edu
Zhang, Lei (Frank) 725 Social Sciences 612-624-0081
zhang700@umn.edu
grad students

Scott DeMuth, Yagmur Karakaya, & Wenjie Liao at 2013 SRI.

On the Market

Graduate News

  • Congratulations, Dr. Isik!

    Gulseren Isik successfully defended her dissertation, "Institutional Reproduction: Reproduction of a Politico-legal Institution in a Contested Setting," on August 25, 2014. Her advisors are Professors Joachim Savelsberg and Robin Stryker (University of Arizona-Tucson).

    August 26th, 2014
  • Arturo Baiocchi is now a PhD!

    Arturo Baiocchi successfully defended his dissertation, "In the System for Too Long: Former Foster Youth and the Structural Ambivalence towards Mental Health," on July 25. His advisor is Professor Doug Hartmann. Dr. Baiocchi works as a Research Analyst at the Institute for Social Research, California State University-Sacramento. Congratulations, Dr. Baiocchi!

    July 31st, 2014

View Graduate News