University of Minnesota
Department of Sociology
soc@umn.edu
612-624-4300


Department of Sociology's home page.

Graduate Students

Name Address Phone & Email
Andic, Tanja Population Center 612-624-5818
andic004@umn.edu
Ankrava, Arta 972 Social Sciences 612-624-1049
ankra004@umn.edu
Arbeit, Caren Population Center 612-624-5818
arbei003@umn.edu
August, Amy 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
augus170@umn.edu
Baek, Kyungmim 1014 Social Sciences 612-624-9601
baekx016@umn.edu
Baiocchi, Arturo Off Site baioc001@umn.edu
Buuck, Sean 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
buuck004@umn.edu
Cox, Vania Brightman 978 Social Sciences 612-624-7326
brigh009@umn.edu
Delehanty, Jack 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
dele0068@umn.edu
DeMuth, Scott 1168 Social Sciences 612-624-8040
demut016@umn.edu
Duke, Naomi Off Site duke0028@umn.edu
Erensu, Sinan Off Site erens003@umn.edu
Fan, Wen 727 Social Sciences 612-625-7267
fanxx102@umn.edu
Fraker, Carolyn 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
frake011@umn.edu
Frost, Jacqui 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
frost166@umn.edu
Garnai, Erez 1067 Social Science 612-624-5296
garna029@umn.edu
Green, Kyle 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
green894@umn.edu
Gulya, Lisa 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
guly0003@umn.edu
Gunther, Matthew 1067 Social Science 612-624-5296
gunth031@umn.edu
Ha, Trang (Jasmine) Population Center 612-624-5818
haxxx132@umn.edu
Hagel, Abby Off Site hagel040@umn.edu
Heise, Kia 1168 Social Sciences 612-624-8040
heis0081@umn.edu
Hoekstra, Erin Population Center 612-624-5818
hoek0057@umn.edu
Horowitz, Veronica 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
horow035@umn.edu
Huang, Liqi (Kevin) 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
huan0635@umn.edu
Isik, Gulseren Kozak Off Site isikx001@umn.edu
Jimenez, Anthony 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
jimen033@umn.edu
Jollymore, Annie 972 Social Sciences 612-624-1049
jolly039@umn.edu
Kaduk, Anne Population Center 612-624-5818
kaduk003@umn.edu
Karakaya, Yagmur Population Center 612-624-5818
karak014@umn.edu
Knies, Laurie Off Site knies003@umn.edu
Kojola, Erik 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
kojol002@umn.edu
Krausch, Meg 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
kraus310@umn.edu
Lageson, Sarah 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
lage0050@umn.edu
Lam, Jack Population Center 612-624-5818
lamxx142@umn.edu
Lamb, Zach 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
lambx091@umn.edu
Lee, Shi-Rong Population Center 612-624-5818
leex5786@umn.edu
Liao, Wenjie 1160 Social Sciences 612-624-6509
liaox066@umn.edu
Lightner, Stefanie 1160 Social Sciences 612-624-6509
dixo0050@umn.edu
Luo, Liying Off Site luoxx054@umn.edu
Mahadeo, Rahsaan 1014 Social Sciences 612-624-9601
maha0134@umn.edu
Manning, Alex 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
manni224@umn.edu
McElrath, Suzy Maves 1156 Social Sciences 612-624-7602
mave0013@umn.edu
Molina, Jessica Off Site molin119@umn.edu
Msechu, June 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
msech002@umn.edu
Narayan, Devika 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
naray116@umn.edu
Nyseth Brehm, Hollie 1144 Social Sciences 612-624-0273
nyset005@umn.edu
Ortyl, Timothy    
Patterson, Zach 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
patte543@umn.edu
Pharris, Mark 1067 Social Sciences 612-624-5296
pharr004@umn.edu
Rechitsky, Raphi 978 Social Sciences 612-624-7326
rechi009@umn.edu
saliba, jim 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
salib002@umn.edu
Springer, Emily Off Site 612-624-1049
spri0075@umn.edu
Stepnitz, Becky 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
step0310@umn.edu
Stewart, Evan 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
stewa777@umn.edu
Stewart, Rob 1052 Social Sciences 612-624-7509
stewa640@umn.edu
Strano, Andria Off Site stran385@umn.edu
Suh, Stephen 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
suhxx066@umn.edu
Svec, Joe Population Center 612-624-5818
svecx006@umn.edu
Uno, Mayumi 725 Social Sciences 612-624-0081
unoxx002@umn.edu
Van Oort, Madison Off Site vanoo009@umn.edu
Vandormael, Alain 974 Social Sciences 612-624-6807
vando026@umn.edu
Wahutu, J Siguru 1058 Social Sciences 612-624-2360
wahut002@umn.edu
Whetstone, Sarah 837 Social Sciences 612-625-7294
whet0013@umn.edu
Wu, Chen-Yu (Andy) 725 Social Sciences 612-624-0081
wuxxx812@umn.edu
Wu, Marie Off Site gray0455@umn.edu
Zhang, Lei (Frank) 725 Social Sciences 612-624-0081
zhang700@umn.edu
grad students

Scott DeMuth, Yagmur Karakaya, & Wenjie Liao at 2013 SRI.

On the Market

Graduate News

  • Congratulations, Dr. Rechitsky!

    Raphi Rechitsky successfully defended his dissertation, "Forced Migration Processes and Global Refugees at the Borders of Europe in Ukraine," on July 23, 2014. Rechitsky is advised by Professor Ron Aminzade. Dr. Rechitsky will begin a position as an Assistant Professor in Political Science and Sociology at the European University in St. Petersburg, Russia this fall.

    July 24th, 2014
  • Baek Defends and is off to Moscow!

    Kyungmin Baek defended his dissertation, "The Adoption of Outcomes of ISO 14001 Across Korean Business Firms," on July 14, 2014. His advisor is Professor Erin Kelly. Dr. Baek will begin a position as an Assistant Professor at the Higher School of Economics in Moscow, Russian Federation, this fall. Congratulations!

    July 16th, 2014

View Graduate News